The Universidad Nacional del Litoral (UNL) is a public university located in Santa Fe in Argentina. It was created in 1919 after the reforma universitaria process and is now part of the group of most prestigious public universities in Argentina. The institution has 10 Faculties, 2 University Centers, 1 University Headquarter and 14 UNL-CONICET research institutes. It has 54.101 undergraduate and graduate students and 6.164 professors and researchers. The faculty involved in the project is the Faculty of Law and Social Sciences (Research Center) created in 1919 together with the university. It offers the careers of Law and Social Work counting with around 1.700 new students every year. It also shares with the Faculty of Humanities and Sciences the careers of Sociology and Political Science. It also offers 23 Official Master’s Degrees, and 1 PhD program.

The faculties that involved in the project are:

  1. Facultad de Ciencias Jurídicas y Sociales (FCJS): The Faculty of Law and Social Sciences was created in 1919, the year in which the law of creation of the Universidad Nacional del Litoral was approved, introducing the principles of the 1918 University Reform movement. Its origins date back to 1896 with the first law studies in the classrooms of the Jesuit order and, later, with the creation of the Provincial University of Santa Fe in 1889. At present, the Faculty offers the degrees of Law and Bachelor of Social Work and, together with the School of Humanities and Sciences, the degrees of Bachelor of Sociology and Bachelor of Political Science.

Team Expertise: Environmental Ethics Legal and Political Philosophy Socio-Ecology

Principal investigator:

  • María Valeria Berros
  • María Valeria Berros